How to Deal with Trials in Life

Let’s face it…not a single one of us receives immunity from difficulties in life.  They come at us in all ways and at all times.  Some trials last a moment while others feel like a lifetime.  Some we see coming and others hit us quite unexpectedly.

 

So how does a person of faith deal with these trials?  How do we stand strong in Christ when everything is falling apart?

 

Coming out of my own particularly difficult season of life has been a huge learning experience.  I nearly lost my way in the midst of uncertainty, pain and heartache.  Yet it was in this place that God showed Himself in ways I had never experienced.

 

I learned that when He felt the furthest, He was actually the closest.  When He seemed silent, He was speaking the loudest.  Everything I thought I knew about God would be shattered…because He is so much more than we think or imagine.

 

My hope is that through this series of posts, you will be challenged to look at your trials in another light.  To see them as an opportunity to discover things about God you couldn’t learn any other way.  For the next 7 Mondays, I will share some of my personal experiences and the lessons learned through them.

 

And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to His eternal glory in Christ, will Himself restore, confirm, strengthen and establish you (I Peter 5:10, ESV)

One thought on “How to Deal with Trials in Life

Leave a Reply

