And That’s a Wrap…

I started this blog 6 months ago…birthed from a difficult season of life that caused me to lose my way spiritually, emotionally, physically and relationally.  Disappointment, death, bad news, family crisis, unexpected changes, difficult decisions…these were just some of the things to come at me in a relatively short amount of time.

Yet never did I forget my way home.  That is what kept me on the right path, even if at times it didn’t look that way.

Everyday we live this life, we’re in a spiritual battle–regardless if we recognize it.  Behind the scenes there is a battle waging for our soul.  It doesn’t have to be the big stuff that trips us up. The “little” things can do this as well–anything from apathy towards others, to struggles with gossiping or just striving to make a difference in this world.  We get in the way.  The pull of this world gets in the way.  Our journey home (to our final destination of heaven), will remind us of the many ways we remain lost.  Yet God finds us right where we’re at…and He continues to beckon us home.

Whether everything is going just fine (at the moment), you’re facing a few challenges or going through the most difficult season of your life, my hope is you will discover that never is God more present than when He feels the furthest away.  You are not alone!  He will help you find the way home.  After all, we’re all a little lost (in one way or another), aren’t we?

And so with that, it’s a wrap–no, not for this blog.  I have so much more to share!  But it’s a wrap for this year as I take a little time off.  I pray you and yours have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

 

Leave a Reply

