Dear Devil – A Letter Regarding My Children

 Dear Devil,

 

This letter serves to put you on notice that you must take your hands off my children.  They don’t belong to you…and they never have.  They belong to the King of kings and Lord of lords—the One I dedicated their lives to not only in a formal dedication service in the House of God but more importantly, in my daily surrendering of their lives to Him.  I give them to God because they are HIS and HIS ALONE.  I surrender them to the One who created them, who is continuing His work in forming and shaping their lives.  Because He who began a good work in them WILL carry it on to completion (Philippians 1:6).  And it IS a good work being done in them.  Devil, you have no right to try and intercept God’s plans for their lives.  Plans to prosper my children and not to harm, plans to give them a hope and a future (Jeremiah 29:11).

 

Not only do I declare that you have absolutely no authority over their lives, but I put you on notice that you have messed with the wrong one.  I am a Warrior Mother, persistent in my prayers and faith.  Although I may get weary at times, God will give me renewed strength to carry on.  Although I may get discouraged, God will encourage me through the truth and promises of His Word.  I stand on the Word of God, my solid Rock.  Try as you might to bring me down, I will not slip and fall.  I will STAND!

 

I will be strong in the Lord and in HIS mighty power, by putting on the full armor of God so that when you devil, scheme to do harm to my family, I will be able to take my stand.  For I recognize that my struggle is not with my children but it’s against the rulers, authorities, powers of this dark world and spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.  It’s not what my children do or say.  That’s not my struggle.  It’s a spiritual battle for their souls.  Therefore, I will put on the full armor of God so that when the day of evil comes, I, as a Warrior Mother, will be able to stand my ground.  And after I have done everything, TO STAND.

 

I will stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around my waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with my feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace.  In addition to all this, I will take up the shield of faith, with which I can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.  I will take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.  And I WILL pray in the Spirit on ALL occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests.  With this in mind, I will be alert and always keep on praying for my children (Ephesians 6:10-17)

 

Devil, I command you in the name of Jesus Christ to take your hands off my children.  They are not yours!  They belong to God and He has given me charge over them.  I am a Warrior Mother and my prayers WILL reign victorious.  In the name of Jesus, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

